If Its Yours…..

Standard

What is yours will always come back to you. That is true to some extend but, does that mean its a good thing?

I recently came across a situation like that and it got me thinking. If  it was truly yours in the first place why did you lose it? Maybe it was the wrong time? Maybe, you weren’t strong enough the first time? Or, maybe, just maybe, it was not yours at all.

Things happen in relationships that make us think that the person we are with is the right person for us. The way they make you feel when you’re around them, the way they are  in tune with your emotions and thought process and how you really fit each other but, the truth is, you can feel that way about almost anyone that you have been with if not all of them so, why would you think a particular person was yours? I used to think that way when I was with a certain person and we broke up as a result of the issues we both had. Thinking back now though, it was probably a way to make myself feel better about the breakup! (I know right?) Until recently, I used to think that if someone is the right guy for me, no matter where he goes, he will always come back to me and, even though, I have had a couple of ex mans wanting to get back together with me, it had never felt right and I always had it in the back of my mind there was a reason we broke up… shit just wasn’t working!

But, what if everything was good between the two of you on the surface and the breakup was as unexpected?  Does that make the person yours just because they came back to you? I have again been a situation like that and even though i still loved this person, i always had it in the back of my mind that the reasons surrounding our break up was too painful for me to believe anything that they came with anymore. I wonder how long it will take for him to realize that he doesn’t want to be with me again?  And if he finally leaves, how long is it going to take for him to come back again and MOST importantly, am I going to keep thinking that he keeps coming back because he is mine or because, he thinks it’s too easy? Will you even be able to trust someone who keeps coming in and out of your life just because you have some twisted idea in your head that what’s yours always comes back to you?

Leave a Reply

