Doesn’t make you a gold digger!

Standard

As you get older, you realise that your habits change. They way you viewed things five years ago will likely not be the way you view things now. This applies to choosing the people you want to spend time with.

I remember when I was in my early twenties, I didn’t really care if the person I was with had no job or no solid plans for the future because, I was trying not to buy into the gold digger stereotype for one and, I really wasn’t bothered because I didn’t know what I wanted to be when I grew up.

Now though, things are different when it comes to choosing a potential partner. Don’t get me wrong, I’m no gold digger. I work hard to take care of myself but, would I really waste my time on someone with no prospects? I don’t think so. 

My point is, even though I’m not looking for a sugar daddy (ugh), there is no way that I’m going with someone who hasn’t made it in life or isn’t on his way to making it in life. Why the change of heart? I’ll tell you; at 29, you don’t want someone who is on benefits and thinks he’s entitled to it. You don’t want to be around someone who thinks petrol is too expensive for him to take you out. You don’t want to be around someone who has no intention of working hard to make something of himself. You don’t need someone who is above 25 and still dreaming of that BMW he wants to drive one day but, isn’t working towards even owning a moped! There is nothing more attractive than an ambitious man who sees room for development and goes for it, someone who values hard work and independence. Nothing more sexy than a man who pushes you to do better because he believes on you.

I’m not interested in anyone’s money but, I’ll be damned if I’m going to waste my time on someone who hasn’t got any. I’m not saying I’m a gold digger… But, you know how that goes…

2 responses »

  1. Probably my favorite piece. Nice words, great thinking. Nothing more sexy than a man (or woman, in my opinion too) who pushes you to do better.

Leave a Reply

