Mini breakdown

Standard

OK so, I moved House today and I’ve been so excited about it, I’ve spent the day unpacking when I usually just leave the unpacking to take care of itself. (usually when I’ve nothing else to wear). This is no big news you say? Well, let me tell you about the mini breakdown I just had!

So, I was pretty satisfied with myself. I felt like super woman because, I’ve done all the heavy lifting, unpacked everything (almost) and put them in their rightful place. Opened a bottle of wine to celebrate a new start and then thought; wait a sec, I can totally fix this LCD TV myself. I don’t need help from anyone! With this thought, I grabbed a pair of scissors, opened the box, took out the electric bits that came with the TV and then… (cue horror film music), I was faced with the stand and  this is where the breakdown started!

I mean, this thing is in English. It even HAS pictures to show what to do but, nowhere did it say anything about needing a screw driver or something to do it. Can it be simplified? That idiot at Argos who sold me the TV should have said something! I’ve been sitting here, staring at the bloody manual, thinking how much I hate manuals and flat screen TVs and badly missing my old school all you had to do was put it on a bloody table TV!  :-(. Technology sucks and being a girl sucks sometimes when you have to get boys to do stuff like this for you because non of your girlfriends have a clue what to do.

I think I’m going to Argos tomorrow to exchange Mr LCD for Mr old school TV! Rant over.

One response »

Leave a Reply

